Professor Tom Griffiths AO wins Ernest Scott Prize; to launch The Honest History Book in Canberra

Honest History congratulates Professor Tom Griffiths AO from the Australian National University, who was last night awarded the Ernest Scott Prize from the University of Melbourne for his book The Art of Time Travel: Historians and Their Craft. Tom Griffiths is among Honest History’s distinguished supporters, as is last year’s winner of the Ernest Scott Prize, Professor Stuart Macintyre AO of the University of Melbourne.

Tom Griffiths will be launching The Honest History Book in Canberra tomorrow night. Stuart Macintyre wrote chapter 12 of the book (‘Bust and boom: What economic lessons has Australia learned?’)

The Honest History Book will be launched in Sydney on 12 April and Melbourne on 20 April (details at the link above).

The Ernest Scott Prize is awarded for published research on the history of Australia-New Zealand.

5 April 2017