Honest History is maintained entirely by volunteer effort from our committee and supporters, underwritten by personal donations from readers to cover website and administrative costs.

Opinion and review articles are signed by the authors and contributed gratis.

Unsigned Factsheets, reference notes, other resources and research towards all of these are the work of members of the Honest History committee and of volunteers, past and present, Derek Abbott, Phil Beaumont, Diane Bell, Pamela Burton, Connor Drum, Steve Flora, John Myrtle, Rod Olsen, Margaret Pender, Gerry Schulz, Janet Wilson, and others. Our volunteers are collectively known as ‘the elves’.

Updated 14 December 2017

images Elf