Honest History distinguished supporter Stuart Macintyre wins NSW Premier’s History Award

One of Honest History’s distinguished supporters, Stuart Macintyre, has won the New South Wales Premier’s History Award for his book Australia’s Boldest Experiment: War and Reconstruction in the 1940s. Last year’s winner of this award, Joan Beaumont, is also a distinguished supporter of Honest History.

Other winners of writing prizes among our distinguished supporters include Frank Bongiorno, Paul Daley, Tom Griffiths, Gideon Haigh, Carolyn Holbrook, Mark McKenna, Peter Stanley and Clare Wright.

9 September 2016